Originals: 61*
61*
Starring: Barry Pepper, Thomas Jane, Anthony Michael Hall
Directed By: Billy Crystal
Genre: Drama
Duration: 2 hr 2 min

In 1927, Babe Ruth made baseball history by batting 60 home runs in a single season. But in the summer of '61, New York Yankee Roger Maris and fellow swinger and friend Mickey Mantle are hoping to beat that untouchable record and etch their names in the baseball hall of fame. Impervious to all competition, their true rivals are each other. Roger's got the batting chops but his friend Mickey's media savvy has won the public over. With history in the making, and their deep friendship at stake, it's anybody's game in this HBO Original Movie. For the love of the game or the fame, this isn't the year to strike out.


Upcoming Showtimes
Thu, Jun 13  6:30AM
Sat, Jun 15  2:10PM
Wed, Jun 26  5:45PM

You May Also Like
Wed, May 29  5:30PM
The Gathering Storm
Thu, May 30  3:15PM
Lackawanna Blues
Sat, Jun 1  6:00AM
Boycott
Mon, Jun 3  3:25PM
Into The Storm
Same Time This Week
Sun, May 26  12:20PM
Under Siege 2: Dark Territory
Mon, May 27  10:35AM
The One
Tue, May 28  11:15AM
Enemy At The Gates
Wed, May 29  10:45AM
Entrapment