Originals: 61*
61*
Starring: Barry Pepper, Thomas Jane, Anthony Michael Hall
Directed By: Billy Crystal
Genre: Drama
Duration: 2 hr 5 min

In 1927, Babe Ruth made baseball history by batting 60 home runs in a single season. But in the summer of '61, New York Yankee Roger Maris and fellow swinger and friend Mickey Mantle are hoping to beat that untouchable record and etch their names in the baseball hall of fame. Impervious to all competition, their true rivals are each other. Roger's got the batting chops but his friend Mickey's media savvy has won the public over. With history in the making, and their deep friendship at stake, it's anybody's game in this HBO Original Movie. For the love of the game or the fame, this isn't the year to strike out.


Upcoming Showtimes
Fri, Jan 18  11:00PM
Wed, Jan 23  11:28PM
Sun, Jan 27  1:55AM
Tue, Jan 29  5:45AM

You May Also Like
Mon, Jan 21  5:45PM
First Time Felon
Thu, Jan 24  12:15PM
Angel Rodriguez
Fri, Jan 25  3:50PM
Mrs. Harris
Thu, Jan 31  4:55PM
Boycott
Same Time This Week
Fri, Jan 18  7:45AM
Eight Legged Freaks
Sat, Jan 19  8:00AM
Pale Rider
Sun, Jan 20  7:10AM
The HBO Movie Show 05
Sun, Jan 20  7:40AM
Alien Autopsy